Loading…
This event has ended. View the official site or create your own event → Check it out
This event has ended. Create your own

View analytic
Thursday, July 20 • 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Read-Alikes: What to Suggest When Patrons Have Already Read Smile and The Walking Dead

Sign up or log in to save this to your schedule and see who's attending!

Read-alikes can be a librarian's best friend. In this session, panelists will help participants by sharing their experiences recommending titles to patrons who have finished reading popular graphic novels like Smile, Persepolis, American Born Chinese, and Deadpool. Panelists will also share their knowledge about upcoming comics and pop culture and recent genre trends that tie in with comics. With panelists Angela Ocana, Kelly Quinn Chiu (Santa Clara City Library), Matthew Murray (University of Nevada, Las Vegas Libraries), Ben Neal (Portsmouth Public Library), Jenny McCluskey (Ingram Library Services), Steven Torres-Roman (Teen Librarian, San Diego Public Library), and Anna Ferri.

Thursday July 20, 2017 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Shiley Special Events Suite, San Diego Central Library

Attendees (30)